Understanding the difference between "Missing sync" and "Missing verified sync"
In the Roster tab of Musixmatch Pro, you can find the status of the lyrics' contribution of the songs in your catalog.
Two terms that frequently lead to confusion are "Missing sync" and "Missing verified sync".
While they may sound similar, they represent distinctly different scenarios in the process of music synchronization and distribution.
Missing Verified Sync
Don't be misled by the keywords 'Missing' and 'Sync'!
"Missing verified sync" actually refers to whether the existing sync has been verified by the artist or not, it does not mean that the sync is missing.
Whenever you encounter 'Missing Verified Sync,' it does not imply that the sync is missing. Generally, it means that the sync has been saved and correctly distributed, but it was not added using the Musixmatch Pro account of the verified artist.
For instance, it could have been added by one of your fans using their Musixmatch account.
⚠️ Important about "Missing verified sync"! - Featuring with other artists
In cases where a song features multiple artists, adding the sync with your verified artist profile will still show the status as 'Missing verified sync.'
Currently, it's not possible to verify syncs for featured songs, even if you're one of the artists. However, your lyrics will still be synced and distributed to all our partner platforms, regardless of this status.
It refers to a situation where a synchronization, or 'sync' for short, has not been added yet or not properly saved in the curator studio.
Here are a few tips on how to make sure your sync is correctly saved and distributed:
- Once you have synced your lyrics, refrain from going back to edit them again. Even small changes to the lyrics (e.g., adding punctuation or spaces) might break the synchronization.
- If you need to edit your lyrics after syncing them, we strongly recommend re-syncing the lyrics before clicking "Send."
- On desktop, if you receive an error message stating the sync cannot be saved, try refreshing the page and sending the contribution again.
- Always make sure you have also synced the "End of Lyrics" line.