How can I delete my account?
You can delete your account using the Musixmatch website or the app.
On the Musixmatch website:
Once you are logged in:
- Open your Profile page
- Tap on "Edit profile"
- Select "Delete My Account"
On the Musixmatch App:
- Select the tab "Home"
- Press on your profile name
- Press the 3 dots on the top right
- Press "edit profile"
- Select "Delete my account"
Your account will be closed and you won’t be able to log in anymore.
All Musixmatch activities on your account will be removed. This includes your badges and rankings on all Leaderboards. Favorites and identified songs you have created will be lost.
We will send you a confirmation email that contains a link to reactivate your account in case you change your mind.
This link is only valid for 7 days, after which your account is lost forever.
If you want to, you can create a new account.
Please note: You can unsubscribe from emails or hide your profile from search engines without deleting your account.
Protecting our users and their data is our first priority. For this reason, we need to delete data fully whenever we are requested to do so by a signed-in user. Please remember that, if you delete your account, all data associated with your account will be deleted and may not be recoverable.