Cancellation and Renewal policy of the Musixmatch Pro Plans
We hope you're loving our premium features, and that you will continue enjoying the features included in our Pro Plans! 🌟
However, if you ever decide to cancel or not renew your Pro Plan below, you can find our policy.
Here is a short summary of the benefits of our Pro Plans:
😎 New cool features will be launched very soon!
🎤 Free plans only include 1 artist in your roster, to manage 2 or more artists you need a Pro Plan.
🌎 Global Curator Dream Team: Our 10,000+ curators, fluent in all major languages, are ready to add and sync your lyrics with their expertise and rigorous training.
📜 Curated & Verified Lyrics: Deliver lyrical perfection to our global partners, ensuring your music reaches its full potential.
📹 Lyric Video Clip Creator: Craft stunning, fully customizable 30-second lyric videos to captivate fans across your social channels.
🎤 Moving forward, Free plans will only include 1 artist in your roster.
🌟 Premium Support: Our dedicated team is at your service, guiding you through your requests, handling artist profile claims, and providing fast-track support.
How do I cancel my Pro Plan subscription?
New subscribers are eligible for a full refund if they cancel their subscription within 14 days of the purchase date.
To cancel your subscription, please use the 'Manage my subscription' section in Musixmatch Pro.
Please note that no refunds will be issued for cancellations made more than 14 days after the purchase date.
This means, if you cancel your subscription before the end of the current billing cycle, you will not receive a refund for the unused portion of the subscription.
However, your subscription will remain active, and you will continue to have access to the subscribed services until the end of the subscription term.
Your Pro Plan subscription will automatically renew each year on the date you initially signed up and paid for your current subscription.
Please note that we do not send reminder emails before processing the renewal charge.
The subscription fee will be debited to the same payment method you used previously, so it is important to keep your credit card details up to date.
If you paid for your Pro Plan at a discounted price, we cannot guarantee that the same discounted price will be available at renewal, but we will notify you via email if your subscription price changes. You will be debited at the rate of your Plan at the moment of the renewal.
What happens after I renew?
These services will increase or decrease in case you previously decided to upgrade or downgrade your plan.
What if I do not wish to renew?
If you do not wish to renew your subscription, make sure to cancel it before the renewal date.
If you choose to cancel your plan after the renewal charge has been processed, please note that you will not receive a refund for any unused portion of the subscription.
Your subscription will remain active, and you will continue to have access to the subscribed services until the end of the subscription term.
In case you are unable to cancel your subscription, please email email@example.com.